Aki Yamaguchi Photography

Capture the Angels

Nostalgic iPhone Commercial

IMG_0844

I finally found that incredibly awesome iPhone commercial on YouTube. When I was a kid, one of my dreams was to travel around the world, to meet people of different cultures and to photograph them. Back home my family and I lived in a highrise apartment. I used to stand in the balcony at night, looked at the city lights and wondered what could have been out there for me. After traveling several countries, I finally became an U.S. resident. I never looked back and never thought about living in any other country since. After all this is one of the greatest countries to live and pursue dreams. But when I watch this commercial, bits and pieces of childhood dreams come back to me. I miss feeling curious, adventurous and careless like I did in that balcony. Is it too late to dream again?

This video also make me think of people back home and people on Instagram, from all over the world. iPhone marketing did a superb job on this piece.

3 comments on “Nostalgic iPhone Commercial

  1. kelly
    August 14, 2013

    I completely agree! One of the best commercials to date. The music, the images they capture and the little girl at the end, in her pink bunny suit laughing at herself~ melts my heart every time:)

    • bwbc
      August 14, 2013

      Yes! That little girl is precious. 🙂 I also noticed that other phone companies are copying the idea, look and feel.

  2. Anonymous
    August 16, 2013

    I think its never too late 😀 Sevral weeks per year and the world its yours —–defy753df

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 4, 2013 by in Recent Posts and tagged , , , , , , .
